My Mideast Punchlines: let’s play ball…..

One of the disgraced FIFA executives suggests Zionists have a hand in the world soccer scandal. In a 1,400-word letter to the Trinidad Guardian, FIFA’s ex-vice president Jack Warner wrote:

‘I will talk about the racism that is within FIFA. I will talk about the levels of religious discrimination which I sought to correct. I will talk about the Zionism, which probably is the most important reason why this acrid attack on Bin Hammam and me was mounted. These are just some of the issues of which I will speak as it relates to the FIFA.’

Small FistWell, waddya know, it’s all little Israel’s fault. I’m all for allowing the odious Warner to have his say, but on one condition: that it be from behind the bars of a US prison cell, where he surely deserves to rot for as many years as the law will allow.

Leave a Reply

